Comparison · Launch monitors

Garmin Approach R10 vs Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC200 Plus

Approach R10

Garmin Approach R10

Radar · Behind the ball · 17–19 ft deep

$499.99

vs
Swing Caddie SC200 Plus

Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC200 Plus

Radar · Behind the ball · 14.5–16.5 ft deep

$249.99

The difference that matters

The Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC200 Plus fits a shorter room: about 14.5 ft minimum depth against 17 ft. The Garmin Approach R10 measures spin with marked balls, while the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC200 Plus does not report it. The Garmin Approach R10 lists more club data (4 parameters against 1). At the prices we observed, the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC200 Plus costs $250 less.

Side by side

SpecificationGarmin Approach R10Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC200 Plus
TrackingRadarRadar
DetailDoppler radarDoppler radar
PlacementBehind the ballBehind the ball
Room depth (FOREference)17–19 ft14.5–16.5 ft
Stated ceiling——
SpinCalculatedNot reported
Ball data listed103
Club data listed41
Indoor / outdoorBothBoth
Ball markingNot requiredNot required
DisplayPhone (iOS 16+ or Android 9+); PC software via the phone app bridgeOn-unit screen (no phone needed)
SubscriptionGarmin Golf membership (about $99/year) for Home Tee Hero course play; third-party software sold separatelyNot stated
Weight0.49 lb0.44 lb
Price seen$500$250

Highlighted rows differ. Figures come from each product's sources; room depth, distances and brightness are FOREference calculations using the same method for both.

Which should you choose?

Garmin Approach R10

Choose the Garmin Approach R10 if measured spin matters to you or you want club delivery data (path, face, loft).

Full reference →

Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC200 Plus

Choose the Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC200 Plus if your room is under about 17 ft deep or price leads the decision ($250 less).

Full reference →

Before you buy either

FOREference compares published specifications; we have not tested these products side by side. How we work · Disclosure