Radar + camera launch monitor · Behind the ball

Full Swing KIT

Full Swing · indoor & outdoor · spin measured

The short answer

The Full Swing KIT is a hybrid launch monitor that combines radar with cameras that sits on the floor behind the ball, looking down the target line. It measures spin directly. Plan on about 17–19 ft of room depth (the seller states 16 ft). Listed at $4,999 from Rain or Shine Golf.

Tracking
Radar + camera
Placement
Behind the ball
Room depth
17–19 ft
Spin
Measured
Price seen
$4,999

Good fit if

  • You want one unit for the driving range and the garage
  • Measured spin matters to you (wedges, shot shaping, fitting)
  • You want shot data on the unit without always opening an app
  • You want club delivery data — 6 club parameters are listed

Look elsewhere if

  • Your room is shorter than about 17 ft from screen to back wall
  • You don't want to use marked balls or stickers
$4,999Rain or Shine Golf listed price · seen 30 Sep 2026

Every link opens the product page for this exact model. We may earn a commission; it never changes what we publish. Disclosure

Room size: will the Full Swing KIT fit?

The Full Swing KIT sits on the floor behind the ball, looking down the target line. A radar unit behind the ball has to see the ball fly before it hits the screen, so depth is the critical dimension.

DimensionWhat to plan forHow it's worked out
Depth, screen to back wall17 ft minimum · 19 ft comfortable1 ft screen gap + 8 ft of ball flight + 7 ft unit distance + 1 ft behind the unit
Width, right-handed only10 ft minimum · 12 ft comfortableSwing arc on both sides of the golfer
Width, left- and right-handed12 ft minimumCentered hitting area so either stance fits

Ceiling height for a full driver swing

Golfer heightEstimated ceiling neededWorking
5′6″8′ 10″66 in + 45.5 in × sin 45° + 1.5 in mat + 6 in margin
5′10″9′ 2″70 in + 45.5 in × sin 45° + 1.5 in mat + 6 in margin
6′2″9′ 6″74 in + 45.5 in × sin 45° + 1.5 in mat + 6 in margin
6′5″9′ 9″77 in + 45.5 in × sin 45° + 1.5 in mat + 6 in margin
FOREference calculationEstimated ceiling = golfer height + driver length × sin 45° + mat height + a safety margin. Steep, upright swings need more; test with a practice swing before you buy. Run your own numbers.
Seller or manufacturer claimSeller-stated space requirement: 16 ft depth.

What it measures, and how

The listing shows 10 ball parameters and 6 club parameters. Spin is read directly from the ball, which matters most for wedges and curved shots.

GroupParameters listed by the seller
Ball data (10)Carry distance, Total distance, Spin rate, Spin axis, Launch angle, Ball speed, Horizontal launch angle, Apex height, Side carry distance, Side total distance
Club data (6)Face angle, Face to path, Attack angle, Clubhead speed, Smash factor, Club path
  • Ball marking: Not required
  • Club marking: Not required

Software, subscriptions and five-year cost

Software listed: Full Swing app, E6 Connect, GSPro and TGC 2019. Third-party simulator platforms named: GSPro, E6 Connect and TGC 2019.

Cost itemAmount
Hardware (listed price)$4,999
SubscriptionNot stated in the listing — check before buying
Third-party software (if used)Priced separately by GSPro, E6, TGC or Awesome Golf
FOREference calculationFive-year total = listed hardware price + 5 × the listed annual plan. Excludes tax, a PC, the screen and enclosure. Build your full five-year budget.

Building a simulator around it

Behind-the-ball radar is indifferent to handedness: left- and right-handed golfers hit from the same spot.

What else a full simulator needs

Packages built around the Full Swing KIT

16 specialist-retailer packages in our catalog include this launch monitor, from $4,280 to $11,470.

See all 16 Full Swing KIT packages.

How it compares

ModelTrackingPlacementSpinRoom depthPrice seen
Full Swing KITRadar + cameraBehind the ballMeasured17–19 ft$4,999
Red Stakes RSG OneCameraBehind the ballMeasured with marked balls16–18 ft$2,000
FlightScope Mevo Gen2Radar + cameraBehind the ballMeasured with marked balls18–20 ft$1,299
OptiShot OrbitRadarBehind the ballCalculated17–19 ft$749

Room depth uses the same FOREference method for every model, so the column is comparable; prices are the lowest listed by the lead seller on the date shown.

Fit check: Full Swing KIT

Worked out from the seller's published figures and our stated room method. Confirm against your space.

✓ Required? Check firsti Good to know
  • ✓Room depth17 ft minimum, 19 ft comfortable (1 ft screen gap + 8 ft of ball flight + 7 ft unit distance + 1 ft behind the unit).
  • iDisplay deviceOn-unit display; PC or iOS
  • ?Balls & markersNot required; club: Not required
  • iSimulator softwareGSPro, E6 Connect and TGC 2019 named in the listing.
  • iLeft-handed golfersBehind-the-ball radar is indifferent to handedness: left- and right-handed golfers hit from the same spot.
  • iOutdoor useListed for indoor and outdoor use.

Specifications

Each figure is labelled with where it comes from. Numbered references link to the source list below.

Manufacturer storeRetailer listingFOREference calculationNot verified

Published specifications

Tracking technologyMachine-learning-enhanced Doppler radar with HD camera[S1]Retailer listing
PlacementFloor unit behind the ball (radar looks down the target line)[S1]Retailer listing
Indoor / outdoorIndoor and outdoor[S1]Retailer listing
Stated room depth16 ft total depth[S1]Retailer listing
Ball markingNot required[S1]Retailer listing
Club markingNot required[S1]Retailer listing
SpinMeasured directly[S1]Retailer listing
Shot delay2–3 seconds[S1]Retailer listing
DisplayOn-unit display; PC or iOS[S1]Retailer listing
SoftwareFull Swing app, E6 Connect, GSPro, TGC 2019[S1]Retailer listing
Dimensions10.23 × 6.57 × 3.74 in[S1]Retailer listing
Weight4 lb[S1]Retailer listing
Warranty1-year[S1]Retailer listing
Ball data listedCarry distance, Total distance, Spin rate, Spin axis, Launch angle, Ball speed, Horizontal launch angle, Apex height, Side carry distance, Side total distance[S1]Retailer listing
Club data listedFace angle, Face to path, Attack angle, Clubhead speed, Smash factor, Club path[S1]Retailer listing

FOREference calculations

Room depth (FOREference method)17 ft minimum · 19 ft comfortableFOREference calculation
Ceiling for a 5′10″ golfer (driver)9′ 2″FOREference calculation

Limitations to weigh

  • Needs a deep room: about 17 ft minimum.
  • Stated shot delay: 2–3 seconds.

Alternatives worth comparing

Where to buy

7 specialist sellers list this exact product. Prices were observed on 30 Sep 2026; confirm the current price, stock and included items before ordering.

SellerListed priceType
Rain or Shine Golf$4,999Specialist retailer
PlayBetter$3,999–$4,025Specialist retailer
Shop Indoor Golf$3,999Specialist retailer
Golf Bays$4,999Specialist retailer
Golf Simulators Direct$4,999Specialist retailer
The Net Return$4,999Specialist retailer
Spornia$4,999Specialist retailer
$4,999Rain or Shine Golf listed price · seen 30 Sep 2026

Every link opens the product page for this exact model. We may earn a commission; it never changes what we publish. Disclosure

Questions buyers ask

Does the Full Swing KIT work with GSPro?
Yes — GSPro is named as compatible software in the listing.
How much room does the Full Swing KIT need?
Using the FOREference method, about 17 ft of depth at minimum and 19 ft to be comfortable, 10 ft of width for right-handed play (12 ft if left- and right-handed golfers share it), and roughly 9′ 2″ of ceiling for a 5′10″ golfer swinging a driver.
Does the Full Swing KIT need a subscription?
The listing does not state a subscription. Confirm what is included before you buy.
Does the Full Swing KIT measure spin?
Yes — the listing states spin is measured directly.
Can left-handed golfers use the Full Swing KIT?
Behind-the-ball radar is indifferent to handedness: left- and right-handed golfers hit from the same spot.
Can the Full Swing KIT be used outdoors?
Yes — it is listed for indoor and outdoor use.

Sources and verification

  1. Rain or Shine Golf — Full Swing KIT — product page and specifications Retrieved 30 Sep 2026
  2. PlayBetter — Full Swing KIT Golf Launch Monitor & Simulator — product page Retrieved 30 Sep 2026
  3. Shop Indoor Golf — Full Swing KIT Launch Monitor — product page Retrieved 30 Sep 2026
  4. Golf Bays — Full Swing Kit — product page Retrieved 30 Sep 2026
  5. Golf Simulators Direct — Full Swing Kit Launch Monitor — product page Retrieved 30 Sep 2026
  6. The Net Return — Full Swing KIT — product page Retrieved 30 Sep 2026
  7. Spornia — Full Swing KIT Launch Monitor — product page Retrieved 30 Sep 2026

FOREference has not tested this product hands-on. This reference is compiled from the sources above; our calculations are labelled and show their working. Last verified 30 Sep 2026. How we work