Room size: will the Golfin IDRA II fit?
The Golfin IDRA II sits on the floor beside the ball, facing the golfer. Camera units read the ball at impact, so the room depth only has to cover the golfer, safe ball-to-screen distance and a gap behind the screen.
| Dimension | What to plan for | How it's worked out |
|---|---|---|
| Depth, screen to back wall | 13.5 ft minimum · 15.5 ft comfortable | 1 ft screen gap + 8–10 ft ball to screen + 4.5 ft behind the ball for the backswing |
| Width, right-handed only | 11 ft minimum · 13 ft comfortable | Swing arc on both sides of the golfer plus the unit beside the ball |
| Width, left- and right-handed | 13 ft minimum | Centered hitting area so either stance fits |
Ceiling height for a full driver swing
| Golfer height | Estimated ceiling needed | Working |
|---|---|---|
| 5′6″ | 8′ 10″ | 66 in + 45.5 in × sin 45° + 1.5 in mat + 6 in margin |
| 5′10″ | 9′ 2″ | 70 in + 45.5 in × sin 45° + 1.5 in mat + 6 in margin |
| 6′2″ | 9′ 6″ | 74 in + 45.5 in × sin 45° + 1.5 in mat + 6 in margin |
| 6′5″ | 9′ 9″ | 77 in + 45.5 in × sin 45° + 1.5 in mat + 6 in margin |
What it measures, and how
The listing shows 3 ball parameters and 2 club parameters. Spin is read directly from the ball, which matters most for wedges and curved shots.
| Group | Parameters listed by the seller |
|---|---|
| Ball data (3) | Ball spin, Side spin, Ball speed |
| Club data (2) | Club path, Club speed |
- Ball marking: Not stated
- Club marking: Not stated
Software, subscriptions and five-year cost
Software listed: E6 Connect (integrated interface). Third-party simulator platforms named: E6 Connect.
| Cost item | Amount |
|---|---|
| Hardware (listed price) | $5,995 |
| Subscription | Not stated in the listing — check before buying |
| Third-party software (if used) | Priced separately by GSPro, E6, TGC or Awesome Golf |
Building a simulator around it
Side-of-ball units sit on the golfer's facing side, so left-handed golfers must move the unit to the other side of the ball — plan a hitting area and mat that leave room on both sides.
What else a full simulator needs
- An impact screen and enclosure (or a net for practice without course play) — see enclosures & screens
- A short-throw projector matched to your screen shape — see the throw calculator
- A hitting mat whose surface sits level with the unit, since it reads the ball from beside the tee — see mats & turf
Packages built around the Golfin IDRA II
6 specialist-retailer packages in our catalog include this launch monitor, from $7,295 to $16,495.
Listed from $7,295
Shop Indoor GolfGolfin IDRA II SIG12 Golf Simulator PackageListed from $7,295
Shop Indoor GolfGolfIn IDRA II SIG8 Golf Simulator PackageListed from $8,100
Shop Indoor GolfGolfIn IDRA II SIG10 Golf Simulator PackageListed from $8,200
Golf Simulators DirectSimbooth 1 Kit with IDRA II Launch MonitorListed from $15,495
Golf Simulators DirectSimbooth 2 Kit with IDRA II Launch MonitorListed from $16,495
How it compares
| Model | Tracking | Placement | Spin | Room depth | Price seen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Golfin IDRA II | Camera | Beside the ball | Measured | 13.5–15.5 ft | $5,995 |
| Garmin Approach R50 | Camera | Beside the ball | Measured | 13.5–15.5 ft | $5,000 |
| Foresight Sports GC3 | Camera | Beside the ball | Measured | 13.5–15.5 ft | $6,999 |
| Bushnell Golf Launch Pro | Camera | Beside the ball | Measured | 13.5–15.5 ft | $3,000 |
Room depth uses the same FOREference method for every model, so the column is comparable; prices are the lowest listed by the lead seller on the date shown.
Fit check: Golfin IDRA II
Worked out from the seller's published figures and our stated room method. Confirm against your space.
- ✓Room depth13.5 ft minimum, 15.5 ft comfortable (1 ft screen gap + 8–10 ft ball to screen + 4.5 ft behind the ball for the backswing).
- iDisplay deviceNot stated
- ?Balls & markersNot stated; club: Not stated
- iSimulator softwareE6 Connect named in the listing.
- ?Left-handed golfersSide-of-ball units sit on the golfer's facing side, so left-handed golfers must move the unit to the other side of the ball — plan a hitting area and mat that leave room on both sides.
Specifications
Each figure is labelled with where it comes from. Numbered references link to the source list below.
Published specifications
| Tracking technology | Two high-speed cameras with stereoscopic vision[S1] | Retailer listing |
|---|---|---|
| Placement | Floor unit beside the ball, facing the golfer[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Indoor / outdoor | Indoor only[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Ball marking | Not stated[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Club marking | Not stated[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Spin | Measured directly[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Software | E6 Connect (integrated interface)[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Dimensions | 13 × 8 × 6 in[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Weight | 15 lb[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Ball data listed | Ball spin, Side spin, Ball speed[S1] | Retailer listing |
| Club data listed | Club path, Club speed[S1] | Retailer listing |
FOREference calculations
| Room depth (FOREference method) | 13.5 ft minimum · 15.5 ft comfortable | FOREference calculation |
|---|---|---|
| Ceiling for a 5′10″ golfer (driver) | 9′ 2″ | FOREference calculation |
Limitations to weigh
- Indoor use only.
- Warranty length is not stated in the listing we used.
Alternatives worth comparing
Where to buy
3 specialist sellers list this exact product. Prices were observed on 30 Sep 2026; confirm the current price, stock and included items before ordering.
| Seller | Listed price | Type |
|---|---|---|
| Shop Indoor Golf | $5,995 | Specialist retailer |
| Golf Bays | $6,495 | Specialist retailer |
| Golf Simulators Direct | $6,495 | Specialist retailer |
Every link opens the product page for this exact model. We may earn a commission; it never changes what we publish. Disclosure
Questions buyers ask
Does the Golfin IDRA II work with GSPro?
How much room does the Golfin IDRA II need?
Does the Golfin IDRA II need a subscription?
Does the Golfin IDRA II measure spin?
Can left-handed golfers use the Golfin IDRA II?
Can the Golfin IDRA II be used outdoors?
Sources and verification
- Golf Simulators Direct — GolfIn IDRA II Launch Monitor — product page and specifications Retrieved 30 Sep 2026
- Shop Indoor Golf — Golfin IDRA II Golf Launch Monitor — product page Retrieved 30 Sep 2026
- Golf Bays — Idra II — product page Retrieved 30 Sep 2026
FOREference has not tested this product hands-on. This reference is compiled from the sources above; our calculations are labelled and show their working. Last verified 30 Sep 2026. How we work




